The Drop 036 (TheFatRat Guest Mix)

Posted by on October 12, 2012

The Drop is back this week doing as they always do, rounding out the best from the week and featuring a guestmix from rising German asset and LA resident, TheFatRat. It moves through tracks like “Nuke“, again three more from Zedd’s “Clarity“, Steve Angello’s “Yeah“, W&W’s remix of Dash Berling’s “Waiting” and more, bringing together a conglomeration of a whole host of different genres and styles in one hour. TheFatRat brings the heat with in his guest mix, seamlessly transitioning through nu-disco to more glitchy electro and heavier electro tracks, taking you on a funky, high energy journey. No interview this week just all music and tracklist after the jump.

1. The Drop Intro
2. Krewella – Can’t Control Myself (Candyland Remix)
3. Zedd – Stache (Extended Mix)
4. Wolfgang Gartner – Nuke (Original Mix)
5. Rihanna – Where Have You Been (Cazzette Another Summery Hot Remix)
6. Mat Zo – I Never Knew (Original Mix)
7. Dash Berlin feat. Emma Hewitt – Waiting (W&W Remix)
8. Paul van Dyk feat. Plumb – I Don’t Deserve You (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
9. Tiesto & Allure – Pair Of Dice (Original Mix)
10. Zedd feat. Foxes – Clarity (Original Mix)
11. Steve Angello – Yeah (Original Mix)
12. Sander Van Doorn feat. Carol Lee – Love Is Darkness (Radio Edit)
13. Zedd – Epos (Original Mix)
14. Madeon – Finale (Netsky Remix)

TheFatRat Guest Mix
15. The Knocks – The Feeling (TheFatRat Remix)
16. The Boomzers – Black Blow (The “S” Remix)
17. Throttle – Next Big Thing (Original Mix)
18. Wolfgang Gartner – Love & War (Original Mix)
19. Hirshee – Smash The Disco (Original Mix)
20. Porn Stars feat. Jay Jacob – Time To Party (FTampa Remix)
21. Digitalism vs Tommy Trash – Falling (Digitalism Original Mix)
22. Chris Brown – Don’t Wake Me Up (TheFatRat Remix)
23. Hypster, Niqi – Let The Beat Drop (Miles Dyson Remix)
24. Mord Fustang – The Majestic (Original Mix)