Nicky Romero Essential Mix

Posted by on April 28, 2012

Nicky Romero appeared on BBC Radio One’s legendary Essential Mix show last night and definitely made the most of his opportunity, using every second of the 2 hours allotted to him to display his mastery as a producer and as a Dj mixing seamlessly through his extensive discography with hot tracks from others in the industry, while putting together a few impressive bootlegs such as his “Titanium” remix bootleg. He takes the opportunity to play many of his already released tracks, but he also uses this medium to showcase to the world some of his upcoming tracks including his UMF ID that is now a collaboration with ZROQ called WTF and will be released on Nicky Romero’s own Protocol Records.
He also played much his anticipated collaboration with Avicii “Nicktim”, a new collaboration with David Guetta that sounds great, Sander van Doorn’s upcoming anthem “Nothing Inside”, Dyro & Ansol’s electro house banger “Top Of The World”, and the first radio play of Avicii & Lenny Kravitz – Superlove (Original Mix). Nicky Romero is cementing himself as a superstar in EDM with the ability to produce all sorts of genres moving from his works with Fedde le Grand that have more of a tech feel, to his progressive solo works and those with David Guetta and his harder grimier tracks he has done on his own. The essential mixes coming at us this year have been crazy good with the previous two from Alesso & Arty both being must listens. This is perfect for your Saturday so Nicky Romero start off or continue your raging. Tracklist after the jump.

Nicky Romero Essential Mix – BBC Radio One Link

Avicii & Nicky Romero & Justice – Nicktim (Original Mix) & D.A.N.C.E [Mixmash]
Cosmo Klein – By Tonight (Nilson & The 8th Note Remix) [Toca 45]
Avicii & Lenny Kravitz – Superlove (Original Mix) [Le7els]
Jack Back, David Guetta & Nicky Romero – Wild One Two (Original Mix) (feat. Sia) [Big Beat Records]
Fedde Le Grand, Deniz Koyu & Johan Wedel – Turn It (Original Mix) [Flamingo Records]
Henrik B & Rudy – Leave A Light On (NO ID Remix) [Axtone]
Nicky Romero – Camorra (Original Mix) [Fly Eye Records]
Sander van Doorn & Mayaeni – Nothing Inside (Original Mix) [Doorn Records]
Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix) [Phazing]
Faithless – Insomnia (Fedde Le Grand Bootleg)
Nicky Romero & Nero – Toulouse (Tommy Trash Remix) vs Toulouse (Original Mix) vs Crush On You [Spinnin Records]
David Guetta – Titanium (Nicky Romero vs Alesso Remix) (feat. Sia) [F*ck Me I’m Famous]
Nicky Romero – Se7en (Original Mix) [CR2]
Swedish House Mafia & Example – Greyhound vs The Way You Kiss Me
Madonna – Give Me All Your Luvin’ (Nicky Romero Remix) [Universal]
Hardwell – Spaceman (Original Mix) [Revealed]
Tonite Only – Haters Gonna Hate (Nicky Romero Remix) [Ministry Of Sound]
Tommy Trash – Cascade (Original Mix) [Pinkstar]
David Guetta & Nicky Romero – Metropolis (Original Mix) [Jack Back Records]
Eva Simons – I Don’t Like You (Nicky Romero Remix) [Interscope]
Dyro & Ansol – Top Of The World (Original Mix)
Nicky Romero – Generation 303 (Original Mix) [Musical Freedom]
Skrillex – Breakin’ A Sweat (Zedd Remix) (feat. The Doors) [Big Beat Records]
Sandro Silva – Epic (Original Mix) & Coming Home (Acapella) (feat. Diddy – Dirty Money)
David Guetta & Nicky Romero – ID [Protocol Recordings]
Nicky Romero & ZROQ – WTF (Original Mix) [Protocol Recordings]
Nicky Romero & Fedde Le Grand – Slackin’ (Original Mix) [Free Track]

Tags: , , , , , , ,