The Drop 034 (Jacob Plant Guest Mix)

Posted by on September 28, 2012

The Drop is back with its 34th episode, fresh off of passing 100,000 downloads with a bass heavy selection of tracks with UK producer Jacob Plant on the guest mix. They interview trio Krewella who tell a great story involving Global Dance and Steve Angello. The mix this week features two tracks from Deadmau5’s latest album, the uplifting “Something To Believe In“, Seven Lion’s incredible remix of “The Great Divide” and Nero’s latest free track “Won’t You (Be There)“. Jacob Plant takes over the decks for the last half hour of the show with a ridiculous guest mix, putting together 24 songs in 30 minutes, mixing and mashing songs together, transitioning seamlessly between songs and genres. It is a rare guest mix to hear nowadays when guys have so many guest mix requests and just mail in a half hour mix of 7 or 8 popular songs. You can tell Jacob Plant really put effort into this and by starting with the Torro Torro remix of “Go Deep” he is not taking this lightly. Tracklist after the jump.

The Drop 034 (Krewella Interview // Jacob Plant Guest Mix)
1. The Drop Intro
2. Deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Channel 42 (Original Mix)
3. Norman Doray & Nervo feat. Cookie – Something To Believe In (Original Mix)
4. Yves V & Felguk – WOW (Original Mix)
5. Clockwork – Titan (Aylen Remix)
6. Krewella – Alive (Original Mix)
7. Krewella Interview w/ Kaskade – Lessons In Love (Kaskade’s ICE Mix)
8. Paul Oakenfold – Come Together (Radio Edit)
9. Velvetine – The Great Divide (Seven Lions Remix)
10. Nero – Won’t You (Be There) (Original Mix)
11. Deadmau5 – Closer (Original Mix)
12. Kryder – Scorpio (Original Mix)
13. Kaskade – Sorry (Dirty South Remix)
14. Walden – Warmonger (Original Mix)

Jacob Plant Guest Mix
15. Neoteric & Wax Motif – Go Deep (Torro Torro Remix)
16. Knife Party – Rage Valley
17. Nero – Must Be The Feeling (Jacob Plant Spaceman Re Edit)
18. Tom Fall – iRok
19. Jacob Plant – Prang
20. Jacob Plant – Drunk In Amnesia
21. Skism – Sexism (Far Too Loud Remix)
22. Calvin Harris & Example – We’ll Be Coming Back (Jacob Plant Remix)
23. Doctor P – Galaxies & Stars
24. Far Too Loud – 600 Years
25. Foreign Beggars & Knife Party – Apex
26. Jacob Plant – Go Slow
27. Clockwork – Hulk (Dillon Francis Remix)
28. Tiesto – Tornado (Kill The Noise Remix)
29. The Scarletz – Killa (Jacob Plant Remix)
30. Lil Nicki – Intro Intro (Jacob Plant Remix)
31. Roksonix – Get Live
32. Skepta – Hold On (Jacob Plant Remix)
33. Dismantle – Computation
34. Jacob Plant – Trapped Nerve
35. Baauer – Harlem Shake
36. Milo & Otis – Young Joc
37. Antiserum & Mayhem – Bricksquad Anthem
38. TNGHT – Higher Ground

Tags: , ,