Usher – Scream (Pierce Fulton Remix) + Get Weird Ep #004

Posted by on August 29, 2012

Despite its inevitable leak a little while ago, Pierce Fulton’s remix of Usher’s Scream now sees the official light of day. It takes a more progressive side of Pierce’s sound that we saw in his earlier works, like on his “Pardon My French EP”, using Usher’s vocals splendidly, letting them shine over soft pads and then in the chorus bringing up the tempo with a playful arp, and melodic chords with vocals bits creating a superb harmony. Also included in the remix package are remixes from R3hab who gives us his saws that we have seen time and time again and Project 46 who puts out a superb progressive remix that rivals Pierce’s remix.

Also below is the 4th episode of Get Weird, Pierce Fulton’s radio show on Tiesto’s radio channel that is now hosting a contest where you can have your own show on there, details here. The set includes what we have grown accustomed to hearing in Get Weird with a unique tracklist of lesser known tracks from tech to progressive to house tracks. It is a great way to get you ready for Electric Zoo this weekend with Pierce’s set at the rough slot of noon on Sunday and includes some unreleased tracks as well. Tracklist after the jump.


01. Jaytech – Diode (Original Mix)
02. D. Ramirez – Lump & Pop (Original Club Mix)
03. Bass Kleph & Travis Eammons – Electrical Funk (Original Mix)
04. Wolfgang Gartner – Girl On Girl (Original Mix)
05. Databoy – Just Once (Audien Remix)
06. Andrew Bayer – Monolith (Maor Levi Remix)
07. Fytch, Captain Crunch & Carmen Forbes – Raindrops (Duher Remix)
08. Stereoheroes – Blackbot (Original Mix)
09. Gorillaz vs Jordy Dazz vs Koan Sound/Kill The Noise – Clint Eastwood (Pierce Fulton Private Edit)
10. Evil Nine feat. EL-P – Stay Up (Original Mix)
11. Siriusmo – Feromonikon (Original Mix)
12. Golden Girls – Kinetic (Jeremy Olander Remix)

Tags: , ,