Armin van Buuren feat. Trevor Guthrie – This Is What It Feels Like (Original + W&W Remix)

Posted by on April 8, 2013


With his fifth studio album “Intense” set for release May 3rd, Armin van Buuren has released the first single “This Is What It Feels Like” from the album with Trevor Guthrie on vocals. Getting its premier on Pete Tong’s Essential Selection, “This Is What It Feels Like” is a departure from the more traditional trance roots that has made Armin van Buuren the beloved figure he is today, but as he has stated time and time again “Don’t be a prisoner to your own style”. I was a little skeptical at first, but the emotion and big melodies won me over and after seeing Trevor Guthrie perform it live at Madison Square Garden, I could’t help but love this tune.

There are few producers hotter than W&W right now. Their bombastic beats have taken the world by storm, becoming staples of mainstage and hard core trance sets alike. Their remix of “This Is What It Feels Like” got its fitting premier on the main stage at Ultra and has been a potent weapon for Armin at all of his shows since. W&W continue to show with this remix that their thunderous bass lines and booming synths are some of the most effective being made right now and show no signs of letting up. In other news, Armin revealed the tracklist for “Intense”, which you can check out after the jump.

Beatport: Armin van Buuren feat. Trevor Guthrie – This Is What It Feels Like (Original + W&W Remix)

“Intense” Tracklist:

01. Intense (feat. Miri Ben-Ari)
02. This Is What It Feels Like (feat. Trevor Guthrie)
03. Beautiful Life (feat. Cindy Alma)
04. Waiting For The Night (feat. Fiora)
05. Pulsar
06. Sound Of The Drums (feat. Laura Jansen)
07. Alone (feat. Lauren Evans)
08. Turn This Love Around (vs. NERVO feat. Laura V.)
09. Won’t Let You Go (feat. Aruna)
10. In 10 Years From Now
11. Last Stop Before Heaven
12. Forever Is Ours (feat. Emma Hewitt)
13. Love Never Came (feat. Richard Bedford)
14. Who’s Afraid of 138?!
15. Reprise

Tags: , , , , , , ,