R Rated #54

Posted by on November 8, 2012

With Krewella’s Play Hard Remix EP in the making, we are seeing some glimpses of their remixes surfacing rapidly. This week we got two free remixes of Krewella’s tracks, one from Culture Code and the other from The Pegboard Nerds. Both artist take a different take on their given tracks; With Culture code providing us with one of their melodic, trancey styled tracks they have been tearing the stages with. On the other hand we have Pegboard Nerds delivering another stellar heavy tune with some funky synths and aggressive growls.

Although we already posted Dirtyphonics latest single along with the remixes entitled “DIRTY”, we couldn’t keep out this new freebie given away that wasn’t on the EP. Synchronice nailed this remix giving it even more heavy bass and crazier synths than the original. This one definitely takes the top spot for my favorite remix of this track. You can grab the download HERE or below.

Although these next two tracks aren’t exactly “filthy” tracks, they earned their spots on R Rated. Minnesota has created some heavy tracks in his day, but lately he has been leaning more towards creating appealing melodic tracks and they definitely seem to be working. This Adventure Club remix sets the mood for a nice autumn afternoon.

Continuing on with the melodic tracks, this next one is by the Inspected ‘Dream Team’. Yes the record label Inspected was able to round up some of the biggest names under their label to create this next masterpiece in celebration of Movember. Gemini, Asa, Culprate, and KOAN Sounds collaborated on this next piece to create a unique melodic track.

To cap off R Rated, our very own Mach threw together this heavy mix. Don’t take this caution lightly, but if you can’t handle a hour and fifteen minutes of filth then this mix isn’t for you. Download the mix HERE. Read on below for the track list.

  1. Purity Ring – Grandloves
  2. Eminem – Lose Yourself (Cry Wolf Remix)
  3. Document One – Shouting From A Mountain
  4. Emalkay – Fabrication (Original/VIP)
  5. Linkin Park – Lost In The Echo (KillSonik Remix)
  6. DJ Fresh Ft. RaVaughn – The Feeling (Hadouken! Remix)
  7. Rockwell Ft. Kito & Sam Frank – Childhood Memories (Neosignal Remix)
  8. Redrama – Kickstart (501 Remix)
  9. Jonas Tempel & Vincent Di Pasquale – Be You (Funkagendas Tubstep Symphony)
  10. Poseidon – Sub Zero
  11. Torqux & Twist – Indigo (Teddy Killerz Remix)
  12. Gemini – Feel Stronger (Original/VIP)
  13. Enigma Dubz Ft. Katie McCloud – Making All These Moves
  14. SPL & Babylon System – Gangsta (SPL VIP)
  15. Skrillex – DNB Ting
  16. Amon Tobin – Surge (16bit Remix)
  17. ShockOne – Chaos Theory
  18. Ayah Marar Ft. P Money – Alive [Prod. Funtcase]
  19. Calyx & Teebee Ft. Kemo –  Pure Gold (Wilkinson Remix)
  20. Bulletproof & Tiki Taane – Soundtrack To Forever (Crushington Remix)
  21. 16bit – Classical


Tags: , , , , , , ,