DJ-Set, Progressive House | Shinedown – Unity (Matisse & Sadko Remix)

Posted by on July 31, 2012

Rising Russian duo, Matisse & Sadko have released their remix of Shinedown’s hit single “Unity” on Atlantic Records. They have a knack for making joyful, uplifting House that does not tire on your ears and this song is no different. Everything from the blissful piano melody to the playful guitar melody accentuating Shinedown’s vocals and a bass line with elements from their remix of “Beating Of My Heart” continues their trend of making big progressive house tracks. Matisse & Sadko have had an outstanding year so far not only with their remixes but also with “Trio” under their belts as well. The future looks as bright as a solar eclipse for these guys, so stay tuned for more from them.

Also included in the package is a heavy Dubstep remix from Liquid Stranger and a Progressive House remix from Steve Lade with a bit of a different sound, though Matisse & Sadko stands alone on this package. Below is their July Promo Mix, which includes some of the best tracks of late July including their “Unity” remix and some upcoming tracks like the massive Redlight – Lost In Your Love, set to release August 6th. Tracklist after the jump.

Beatport: Shinedown – Unity (Matisse & Sadko Remix)


Progressive House | Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman – Russia (Original Mix)

Posted by on May 20, 2012

Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman couldn’t wait any longer and have released their much anticipated single “Russia” a day early. As a follow up to the incredibly successful “Roll The Dice“, “Russia” has a festival size anthem sound to it. The title is fitting because of the rise of Russian house artists with the likes of Hard Rock Sofa, Arty, Matisse & Sadko, Archie, Swanky Tunes and more. The duo provides us with a stunning melody with churning electro undertones and rising synths that crescendos into a maddening break lead by the aforementioned melody, a prominent bass line and various intricate layers to create this well formed production from the fast rising Swedish duo.

Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman – Russia (Original Mix) – Beatport Link

Dimitri Vangelis Twitter || Wyman Twitter

Progressive House | Arty, Matisse & Sadko – Trio

Posted by on March 5, 2012

Finally the day has come after months of being played out and being teased on various radio shows, Arty & Matisse & Sadko’s gem, “Trio” has been released. Matisse & Sadko are really making a name for themselves right now with their remix released yesterday and now with the release of “Trio”, they are quickly rising to the top in the progressive house genre. Arty is firmly planting himself as one of the most versatile Djs out there with his ability to make amazing trance and uplifting progressive house tracks, crossing genre boundaries and showing that an artist is not defined by genre, but rather to the music they make. This song is what you need to get you through the week into the weekend, so get this now.

Arty, Matisse & Sadko – Trio – Beatport Link

Arty: Facebook | Twitter
Matisse Sadko: Facebook | Twitter


Progressive House | M-3ox ft. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Remix)

Posted by on March 4, 2012

I must edit my post yesterday about “Matisse & Sadko Monday” because this song has been released a day early and I could not be any happier. As first played by Arty in his essential mix, this song represents pure bliss, euphoria, happiness; it is simply an amazing song. The vocals combined with the production from Matisse & Sadko makes this easily one of the best songs of the year so far.

Facebook | Twitter

M-3ox ft. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Remix) – Beatport Link

Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Remix) Clip(Out on the 5th of March) by M-3ox

DJ-Set, Preview, Progressive House | Arty, Matisse & Sadko – Trio (Preview), Refune Radio #02

Posted by on March 3, 2012

Finally we we have the official preview and release date of Arty and Matisse & Sadko’s massive track “Trio”. It is to be released on the 5th what I am dubbing “Matisse & Sadko Monday”, because their remix of M-3ox feat. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart, as played by Arty in his Essential Mix is also getting released. The Russians are coming and there is nothing you can do to stop them. Sebastian Ingrosso released his the second episode of his podcast “Refune Radio”. He continues the trend from the first episode of exclusive and unreleased in the second episode with plays of Nari & Milani – Atom, the aforementioned “Trio”, Axwell’s edit of NO_ID’s massive track “How R U Feeling Right Now”, and more. He catches up with Alesso and they talk about hey they met and came together to collaborate and Seb plays their collaboration “Calling (Lose My Mind), as well as Alesso’s upcoming single “Years”. A great episode with another to come after WMC, which should include some brand new tracks from artists there as well as a clip from a new original track from the Swedish powerhouse. Tracklist after the jump.


House | Matisse & Sadko – Promo Mix February 2012

Posted by on February 22, 2012

House powerhouses* Matisse & Sadko just dropped a great hour-long mix that’s packed with high-energy bangers and of-the-moment anthems. I love good mixes when they come along — they’re awesome for studying or working because they transition in a distraction-free manner (I used to study to a playlist that literally jumped from piano nocturnes to Daft Punk…incredibly bad planning), and I personally think they’re even better for having people over. Hate it when your friends get drunk and grabby with your music and whine about how they just want to hear “Hot N’ Cold” by Katy Perry? Problem solved. Put this on, hide your iPod, and let the pros DJ for you. The fact that Axwell’s monster remix of “In My Mind” is immediately followed by “Wild One” 2.0 (which is in turn followed by the beautiful Tim Mason remix of Stars Come Out) should honestly be reason enough.

01. Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & Regi – Momentum (Original Mix)
02. Bobby Burns vs. Technotronic – Next Pump Up The Jam (Matisse & Sadko Mash Up)
03. Firebeatz – Where’s Your Head At (Original Mix)
04. Nicky Romero – Generation 303 (Original Mix)
05. DubVision – All By Myself (Original Mix)
06. Ferry Corsten feat. Ben Hague – Aint No Stoppin (Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano Dub)
07. Qulinez – Troll (Original Mix)
08. Chris Lake – Build Up (Tommy Trash Edit)
09. M-3ox feat. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Remix)
10. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix)
11. Jack Back feat. David Guetta, Nicky Romero & Sia – Wild One Two (Original Mix)
12. Zedd – Stars Come Out (Tim Mason Remix)
13. Laidback Luke, Arno Cost & Norman Doray – Trilogy (Original Mix)

*see what I did there

Electro-House, Progressive House, Trance | Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar Preview, Arty Essential Mix

Posted by on February 11, 2012

I hope you all are as excited for “Quasar” as I am because the song is bigger than most. Arty premiered last night his first essential mix, masterfully weaving together a 2 hour mix of his own songs and songs of others to create a 2 hour ride of melodic, uplifting trance and house. Arty needs no introduction, but Pete Tong in his announced that Arty has forthcoming collaborations with Knife Party and Axwell, which should create some absolutely massive songs. Arty plays a few of his upcoming tracks including the much anticipated “Trio” with Matisse & Sadko, his “Walking Alone” remix, set to release on the 15th, a massive remix from fellow Russians Matisse & Sadko and some mashups he plays out to create this 2 hour journey of euphoria with Arty. Tracklist after the jump.


Arty Essential Mix
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”show_comments=true&auto_play=false&color=000000″ width=”100%” height=”81″ iframe=”false” /]